Committees

We need your help to make this a better club. Write any committee chair to ask about opportunities to get involved:

  • Events - Organize the RSF Democratic  Club Events : events@rsfdem.org(link sends e-mail)
  • GOTV (Get Out The Vote) - recruit and place volunteers into temporary positions requiring assistance, especially during campaigns.  Activities may include preparing mailers, serving on phone banks, registering voters, walking precincts, attending political rallies, assisting with special events. gotv@rsfdem.org(link sends e-mail)
  • Governance - Draft necessary documentation pertaining to club governance, including, but not limited to By-Laws. Suggest and prepare revisions to governance documents as needed, address issues pertaining to proper governance of the club. governance@rsfdem.org(link sends e-mail)
  • Marketing/ Public Relations - Promote the image of the RSF Dem Club to the general community through newsletters to the general membership, postings and flyers, press releases. marketing@rsfdem.org(link sends e-mail)
  • Membership - promote membership in the RSF Dem Club.  Coordinate club outreach and recruitment activities. membership@rsfdem.org(link sends e-mail)
  • Policy - consider policy issues that affect the nation and world in light of traditional policy taken by the Democratic Party.  The committee then seeks to enact programs that consider policy issues, seek speakers or resources to enable the program. policy@rsfdem.org(link sends e-mail)
  • Speakers Bureau - Research and contact appropriate speakers for all events. Make necessary arrangements with the speaker. speakers@rsfdem.org(link sends e-mail)
  • Community Action - Expand our impact through community events, legislative advocacy, local candidate support and other community services. community@rsfdem.org(link sends e-mail)
  • Website - Develop and maintain the club website and email systems, integrate marketing campaigns and work with all committees to promote the RSF Democratic Club online. We're using Drupal 7 and mailchimp. We always need fresh content and articles.info@rsfdem.org

connect

get updates